, ,

Britten - The Red Cockatoo, Sonnets of Donne - Bostridge, Johnson ft

Label : Hyperion
Format : Flac track
Cover : Yes

Tracklist :

Benjamin Britten
[01]-[03] Three realizations from Harmonia Sacra
[04]-[06] Evening, Morning, Night from Ronald Duncan’s ‘This Way to the Tomb’
[07] Night covers up the rigid land (Auden)
[08] Fish in the Unruffled Lakes (Auden)
[09] To lie flat on the back with the knees flexed (Auden)
[10] A Poison Tree (Blake)
[11] When you’re feeling like expressing your affection (Auden)
[12] Not even summer yet (Burra)
[13] The Red Cockatoo (Waley)
[14] Wild with passion (Beddoes)
[15] If thou wilt ease thine heart (Beddoes)
[16] Cradle Song for Eleanor (MacNeice)
[17] Birthday Song for Erwin (Duncan)
[18] Um Mitternacht (Goethe)
[19]-[27] The Holy Sonnets of John Donne, Op. 35

Ian Bostridge (tenor)
Graham Johnson (piano)