Label : Hyperion
Format : Flac (image + cue)
Cover : Yes

Tracklist :

CD 1 :

Ralph Vaughan Williams
Serenade to Music

Elizabeth Connell (soprano), Amanda Roocroft (soprano), John Mark Ainsley (tenor), Martyn Hill (tenor), Maldwyn Davies (tenor), Anne Dawson (soprano), Linda Kitchen (soprano), Alan Opie (baritone), Gwynne Howell (bass), Sir Thomas Allen (baritone), Sarah Walker (mezzo-soprano), Catherine Wyn-Rogers (mezzosoprano) & John Connell (bass)
English Chamber Orchestra

Five Mystical Songs

Sir Thomas Allen (baritone)
English Chamber Orchestra

Fantasia on Christmas Carols

Thomas Allen (baritone)
English Chamber Orchestra

Flos Campi

Nobuko Imai (viola)
English Chamber Orchestra

CD 2 :

Dona Nobis Pacem

A Cantata for soprano and baritone soli, chorus and orchestra
Judith Howarth (soprano) & Thomas Allen (baritone)
Corydon Orchestra

Four Hymns for tenor, viola and strings

John Mark Ainsley (tenor) & Matthew Souter (viola)
Corydon Orchestra

Toward the Unknown Region

O Clap Your Hands (Psalm 47)
Lord, Thou has been our refuge

Sir Thomas Allen (baritone)

CD 3 :

The Pilgrim’s Progress – A Bunyan Sequence
Text and music adapted by Christopher Palmer from the 1942 radio version of The Pilgrim’s Progress.

Sir John Gielgud, Richard Pasco, Ursula Howells (speakers), Aidan Oliver (treble)
The City of London Sinfonia

CD 4 :

A Song of Thanksgiving

Sir John Gielgud (speaker), Lynne Dawson (soprano) & John Scott (organ)
The London Oratory Junior Choir

Three Choral Hymns

Catherine Wyn-Rogers (mezzo-soprano), Duke Dobing (flute) & Roger Judd (organ)

The Shepherds of the Delectable Mountains
Bryn Terfel (baritone), Alan Opie (baritone), Adrian Thompson (tenor), Jonathan Best (bass), John Mark Ainsley (tenor) & Linda Kitchen (soprano)

The Hundredth Psalm ‘O be joyful in the Lord’

Corydon Singers, Matthew Best