Label : Hyperion
Format : Flac (image + cue)
Cover : Yes

Tracklist :

Fairest Isle
A New National Songbook
[1] Richard Charke: Medley Overture from Harlequin Restor’d
[2] Henry Purcell: Fairest isle, all isles excelling from King Arthur
[3] James Hook: The Lass of Richmond Hill
[4] Henry Purcell or Jeremiah Clarke: ‘Twas within a furlong of Edinboro’ town from The Mock Marriage
[5] Joseph Vernon: When that I was a little tiny boy from Twelfth Night
[6] Anonymous: Cease your funning from The Beggars’ Opera
[7] William Shield: The Ploughboy from The Farmer; The Milkmaid
[8] Anonymous: The British Grenadiers
[9] Francesco Barsanti: Overture in G major, Op 4, No 9
[10] Henry Carey: Sally in our alley
[11] Anonymous: The Broom of Cowdenknowes
[12] Anonymous: Farewell to Lochaber
[13] George Frideric Handel: The Melancholy Nymph from The What d’ye Call it?
[14] Anonymous: The Miller of Dee from Love in a Village
[15] Charles Dibdin: Tom Bowling from The Oddities
[16] Thomas Arne: Rule, Britannia from Alfred

Catherine Bott soprano, Joseph Cornwell tenor
Psalmody, The Parley of Instruments, Peter Holman